|
BETWS-Y-COED , North Wales & Snowdonia , Wales , LL26 0RU
Sleeps: 4 , Rating: 0 , D Price Band 2014
Originally used in the 1700s as a barn, this property has been sympathetically restored to offer accommodation for groups of up to four people. Original features such as pine panelling and exposed beams make this cottage a comfortable and stylish haven for those looking to get away from it all. This property forms part of a terrace of cottages converted from one barn. Set in the grounds of a working livestock farm, its enviable position offers spectacular views of the Snowdonia mountain range. Pine panelling, exposed beams and original stonework combine to create a classic cottage feel; a perfect and peaceful base from which to explore the region. This 18th Century terraced barn conversion with spectacular Snowdonia views sleeps four people in two bedrooms.
Price from: £346 | Changeover Day: Fri | Merchant: Sykes Cottages
Availability and Booking

Property Amenities:
LPG central heating with electric fire in sitting room. Free standing gas cooker, microwave, fridge, TV with Sky FreeSat package, DVD, stereo/CD player. All fuel and power inc. in rent. Bed linen inc. in rent. Cot and highchair available on request. Off road parking for two cars. Shared lawned garden and private front patio with garden furniture and BBQ. One well-behaved dog welcome. Sorry, no smoking. Shop 4 miles, pub 2.5 miles.
Local Area:
Hailed as the Gateway to Snowdonia, Betws-Y-Coed is now the principal village of the Snowdonia National Park. Much of Betws-Y-Coed was built in Victorian times on the site where the River Conwy joins its three tributaries. Its natural beauty has inspired artists since those times and many continue to visit to try and capture something of the stunning scenery. Thick woodlands and imposing mountains dominate the skyline, offering an unspoilt habitat to a variety of animals, birds and some rare species of plants. With Mount Snowdon looming as a backdrop, Betws-Y-Coed attracts walkers, climbers and mountain-bikers throughout the year. As a result, the town is well served by inns and pups where you can sample local delights such as traditional Welsh rarebit and Glamorgan sausages. Also of interest are the many bridges in the area. Pont-y-Pair, built in 1468, is buffeted by foaming water after heavy rain, hence the meaning of its name: the Bridge of the Cauldron. A number of sign-posted walks in the surrounding countryside start near this bridge. A mile or so away is the Miner's Bridge, on the road to Capel Curig, where early miners crossed the river on a steep ladder to get to work.
Arfron Pet-Friendly Cottage, Betws-Y-Coed, North Wales (Ref 1519)

|